Alan Zweig Wins Second TIFF Award in A Row for HURT

This is the inaugural year for Platform, the Festival’s new juried programme that champions director’s cinema from around the world. The Festival welcomed an international jury composed of acclaimed filmmakers Jia Zhang-ke, Claire Denis and Agnieszka Holland, who awarded the first ever Toronto Platform Prize to Alan Zweig for HURT. The jury remarked, “Following a long discussion, the jury has chosen unanimously to give the Platform prize to HURT. It is a film that explores the complexity and fragility of human destiny in a country that much of the world sees as a paradise.” The award offers a $25,000 cash prize and a custom award.

Please visit link for all the TIFF 15 Award Winners

Comments are closed.